Dog Leash Hanger

I decided I needed a place to put the leashes.  We got one more pup about a month after I made this…Now I have to make another one to put our new girl’s name on it! In case you are counting…yes that makes three.  We are a little crazy! (Edit: And then we added a forth after this was written!)

dsc_0847-001

I stained the board, I was lucky and found a scrap piece that was just perfect!  Then I have my husband help me attach the hooks and the bracket for the jar.  dsc_0843-001

I cut my vinyl on my silhouette cameo and then painted.  dsc_0845-001

So I made a HUGE mistake that actually turned out really cool.  My vinyl bled a little…I will be using the modge podge method next time.  So I tried to clean it up and ended up making a bigger mess.  I figured I would try to stain again over the paint and see what happened.  It actually came out cool and made the lettering look a little aged!  So I would do this again next time, I really love the look.  dsc_0849-001dsc_0851-001

Love really is a four-legged word in this house!

Leave a comment