Starwars Cake

For my stepkids 11th and 13th birthday we did a Starwars theme this year.  I made the cake…this was the biggest, heaviest cake I’ve made yet.  

This was my first time making fondant myself and it was easy and tasted great!  Although I did not make the black fondant. Black fondant is a pain to tent. 

For the Yoda head I used half a ball cake and used fondant over it. On the Chewy part I used a grass tip to make his fur (this tip is amazing for a lot of things). R2-D2 was pretty easy. 

My stepkids loved it and I loved it!  I’ll be posting their party soon!  It was a really fun party to plan!

DSC_0684.JPG

Leave a Reply

