Our Elf on the Shelf Arrived Early This Year…

DSC_1034.JPG

Since I am almost completely decorated for Christmas, my stepdaughter asked if she could ask for Tipsy to return early this year.  Since we only have the kids part of the time, I thought” why not?”

I decided to have her arrive in a swimsuit and sunhat so it would look like the kids interrupted her vacation 🙂

For the hat I just make a circle and cut a smaller circle and slipped it over her elf hat.

The swimsuit was a little more tricky, I will add the pattern below if you want to use it!  My husband really did a lot of the cutting, he has more patience than me with that stuff!  We ended up just pinning it one her, that was not our intention from the beginning, but I am really glad we did.  It fit better and was simple to take off!

DSC_1036.JPGDSC_1038.JPG

click here for pdf pattern!

Leave a Reply

