Mud Room

DSC_4471

When we moved last year something that was on my “must list” was a mud room.  I love this area!  It so nice to have a drop zone area when we walk in from the garage!  When we moved in there was nothing except the bench.

My hubby put up the awesome shelves, and hooks. I love how it turned out!

DSC_4469

I love our awesome industrial washer and dryers, the only problem is how ugly they are!  So I decided to give painting them a try! I am not going to lie, a few coats in I was freaking out a little!  I ended up doing 6 or 7 coats. I did a primer of Kilz first and then started layering my red paint on, I used roller and small paint brush for details.  After I got done painted I cut some vinyl on my silhouette cameo and added it on the washer and dryer!

                                        DSC_4466DSC_4465

After a few months I noticed how scuffed up the bench was getting so I decided to cover it with a foam cushion to protect it a little!

DSC_4462 DSC_4477

I really love how it turned out and love the fun colors!

Leave a Reply

