Drive In Movie

Our Memorial day was very wet this year!  We had rain the whole few weeks before and even the day of, so we decided to take our fun inside!

I told my husband I wasn’t going to go overboard, he didn’t believe me, and rightfully so!  I decided to do a popcorn bar, so I got out the awning I used for my step daughters 50’s party.  It worked perfectly.  My stepdaughter made the cute popcorn sign we hung up.  I got candy to put in our record bowls, also from her party, and we got popcorn flavoring.

DSC_3501

I had a TON of extra boxes from when we moved, I knew I would find a use for them. So I got up in the crawl space and brought them out to create our cars.   Good thing for Dad’s and Uncle’s!  They did such an  awesome job with cutting the boxes!

 DSC_3502-001

After we got done cutting, my sister in law and I helped with the decorating.  I helped the kids wrap their cars in wrapping paper and she cut flowers and steering wheels.  This took us a while, but all the kids were very engaged.  We finished just in time for the sky to open up and poor!

Here are the cars finished!

DSC_3513-001 DSC_3514-001 DSC_3516-001  DSC_3518-001 DSC_3520-001 DSC_3521-001  DSC_3522

We were all shocked that they stayed in their cars for the ENITRE movie!  This will defiantly be something we do again!

Leave a Reply

