DIY Monogram Purse

DSC_4015

I made myself a monogram purse a week of so ago.  I love purses they will always be my number one obsession! I showed my Mom and she said she wanted one so I made her one as well.  I did my purse in gold and she decided she wanted her’s black, I like how they both turned out but for picture purposes the black looks better.

I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut the stencil out of contact paper.  I always do my stencils out of contact paper because it is cheaper than vinyl and works great.

DSC_3979

Make sure you push all your edges down REALLY GOOD! If you don’t it will bleed and look messy.  I took my finger nail and pushed all the edges down two or 3 times.

DSC_3980

I used black acrylic paint and a foam brush.  First do you strokes vertical and then do another coat horizontally.  By doing this you will get less of a streaky look.
DSC_3981

They both turned out great! I like the distinct look of the black and the gold is a little more subtle.

DSC_4005

Leave a Reply

