T-shirt Makeover

We were going to a game and of course I wanted to dress the part.  So I was off to find a cute Rockies shirt.  Well I couldn’t find anything I considered cute.  I found a clearances shirt for $3 in the boys department.  I am small so this worked out perfect.  I got it home and tried it on, it looked a little frumpy.  So I decided to get my scissors and start cutting!

The shirt before I started cutting

DSC_1208

I grabbed a tank top I knew fit good and used that to make the marks for where I wanted to cut it.  Already looking better!

DSC_1210 DSC_1211 DSC_1212

I decided to make a pleat and so I pinned each side then ran it through the sewing machine

DSC_1213 DSC_1214

I wanted to bring it in on the sides a little so I did a loose stitch up the side and synched it up a bit.

DSC_1216 DSC_1217

Last minute I decided to give it a bit of a v-neck and did the same loose stitch and synched it as well.

I was super happy with the end product.

DSC_1241 DSC_1242

Leave a Reply

