Halloween Cookies

I made royal icing cookies about a year before I made these last halloween, it was a DISASTER.  I think I even recall my redheaded temper coming out and telling my husband “I will never do these again”.

epic fail

My first attempt… Not so good!

Well…after a few youtube videos I decided to give it another try!  I don’t have any progress picutres, but I love the way they turned out so I wanted to share.

halloween cookies

My second attempt… Much better!

I made these for my step daughters class, put them in some cute spiderweb bags and used my Silhouette Cameo to cut tags. Her teacher asked me where I bought them. YAY! Success!

photogrid_1414688549173

I will make sure to take progress photos and post recipes the next time I make these!

Leave a Reply

